Unsupported content


This version of the documentation is no longer supported. However, the documentation is available for your convenience. You will not be able to leave comments.

Supported SCAP capabilities

The Security Content Automation Protocol (SCAP) defines several security capabilities.

BMC Server Automation supports the following SCAP capabilities:

  • Authenticated Configuration Scanner
  • Authenticated Vulnerability and Patch Scanner

BMC Server Automation supports the following operating systems as targets for SCAP Compliance Jobs:

  • Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows Server 2003, and Windows Server 2008
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 4, 5, and 6
  • Oracle Solaris 8, 9, and 10
  • SUSE Linux Enterprise 9, 10, and 11
  • HP-UX 11.23 and 11.31
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you