Work Order Management module configuration (BMC Remedy SRM 8.0, 8.1)

BMC Atrium Orchestrator Work Order Management module now supports BMC Service Request Management (SRM) 8.0 and 8.1 Patch 1. The configuration mappings for SRM 8.0 and later are described in the following table.

To connect to SRM 8.0 or 8.1, you must specify v8.0 in the Version item under BMC_AR_System configuration group.

You must retain the version number as v8.0 even if you are using SRM 8.1 Patch 1.

The Work Order Management module uses the following mappings for SRM 8.0 and later.

Work Order Management module configuration for BMC Remedy SRM 8.0 and later

Module configuration

Value

Update_Mappings

 Update_Mappings

<mappings>
  <work-order-id type="string" version="default">Work Order ID</work-order-id>
  <region type="string" version="default">Region</region>
  <organization type="string" version="default">Organization</organization>
  <company type="int" version="default">Company</company>
  <department type="int" version="default">Department</department>
  <customer-last-name type="string" version="default">Customer Last Name</customer-last-name>
  <customer-first-name type="string" version="default">Customer First Name</customer-first-name>
  <customer-organization type="string" version="default">Customer Organization</customer-organization>
  <customer-phone-number type="string" version="default">Customer Phone Number</customer-phone-number>
  <customer-department type="string" version="default">Customer Department</customer-department>
  <customer-company type="string" version="default">Customer Company</customer-company>
  <manager-support-company type="string" version="default">Company3</manager-support-company>
  <manager-support-organization type="string" version="default">Support Organization</manager-support-organization>
  <manager-support-group-name type="string" version="default">Support Group Name</manager-support-group-name>
  <detailed-description type="string" version="default">Detailed Description</detailed-description>
  <description type="string" version="default">Description</description>
  <status type="string" version="default">Status</status>
  <status-reason type="string" version="default">Status Reason</status-reason>
  <priority type="string" version="default">Priority</priority>
  <actual-start-date type="string" version="default">Actual Start Date</actual-start-date>
  <actual-end-date type="string" version="default">Actual End Date</actual-end-date>
  <scheduled-start-date type="string" version="default">Scheduled Start Date</scheduled-start-date>
  <scheduled-end-date type="string" version="default">Scheduled End Date</scheduled-end-date>
  <work-order-type type="string" version="default">Work Order Type</work-order-type>
  <first-name type="string" version="default">First Name</first-name>
  <last-name type="string" version="default">Last Name</last-name>
  <phone-number type="string" version="default">Phone Number</phone-number>
  <location-company type="string" version="default">Location Company</location-company>
  <product-name type="string" version="default">Product Name (2)</product-name>
  <product-model-version type="string" version="default">Product Model/Version (2)</product-model-version>
  <request-assignee>ASCHG</request-assignee>
  <assignee-support-company>ASCPY</assignee-support-company>
  <assignee-support-group-name>ASGRP</assignee-support-group-name>
  <assignee-support-organization>ASORG</assignee-support-organization>
  <action type="string" version="default">z1D_Action</action>
  <worklog-type type="string" version="default">z1D_Worklog Type</worklog-type>
  <secure-work-log type="string" version="default">z1D_Secure_Log</secure-work-log>
  <view-access type="string" version="default">z1D_View_Access</view-access>
  <worklog-date type="string" version="default">z1D_ActivityDate_tab</worklog-date>
  <worklog-details type="string" version="default">z1D_Details</worklog-details>
  <worklog-summary type="string" version="default">z1D_WorklogDetails</worklog-summary>
  <worklog-submitter type="string" version="default">z1D_WorkInfoSubmitter</worklog-submitter>
</mappings>

Query_Mappings

 Query_Mappings

<mappings>
  <work-order-id type="string" version="default">Work Order ID</work-order-id>
  <region type="string" version="default">Region</region>
  <organization type="string" version="default">Organization</organization>
  <company type="int" version="default">Company</company>
  <department type="int" version="default">Department</department>
  <location-company type="string" version="default">Location Company</location-company>
  <customer-last-name type="string" version="default">Customer Last Name</customer-last-name>
  <customer-first-name type="string" version="default">Customer First Name</customer-first-name>
  <customer-organization type="string" version="default">Customer Organization</customer-organization>
  <customer-phone-number type="string" version="default">Customer Phone Number</customer-phone-number>
  <customer-department type="string" version="default">Customer Department</customer-department>
  <customer-company type="string" version="default">Customer Company</customer-company>
  <manager-support-company type="string" version="default">Company3</manager-support-company>
  <manager-support-organization type="string" version="default">Support Organization</manager-support-organization>
  <manager-support-group-name type="string" version="default">Support Group Name</manager-support-group-name>
  <detailed-description type="string" version="default">Detailed Description</detailed-description>
  <description type="string" version="default">Description</description>
  <status type="string" version="default">Status</status>
  <status-reason type="string" version="default">Status Reason</status-reason>
  <priority type="string" version="default">Priority</priority>
  <actual-start-date type="string" version="default">Actual Start Date</actual-start-date>
  <actual-end-date type="string" version="default">Actual End Date</actual-end-date>
  <scheduled-start-date type="string" version="default">Scheduled Start Date</scheduled-start-date>
  <scheduled-end-date type="string" version="default">Scheduled End Date</scheduled-end-date>
  <first-name type="string" version="default">First Name</first-name>
  <last-name type="string" version="default">Last Name</last-name>
  <phone-number type="string" version="default">Phone Number</phone-number>
  <work-order-type type="string" version="default">Work Order Type</work-order-type>
  <product-name type="string" version="default">Product Name (2)</product-name>
  <product-model-version type="string" version="default">Product Model/Version (2)</product-model-version>
  <request-assignee>ASCHG</request-assignee>
  <instance-id type="string" version="default">InstanceId</instance-id>
</mappings>

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments